To close your Oxygen account using the Oxygen app:
Go to “More” > “Settings” > “Close account.”
Select the account(s) you would like to close, and tap “Continue.”
You'll receive a pop-up window to confirm the changes. Tap “Close.”
You can also close your account by contacting our customer support team at 866-287-7021, firstname.lastname@example.org, or chat with us on the mobile or web app.
There’s money left in my closed account
If you closed your business account with funds left in your account, a refund check will be sent in the amount of the balance remaining from the closed account. If you closed both your business and personal accounts, you will receive two separate checks for each account.
Once you have closed an account, your refund check could take up to 10–14 business days to process, and in some cases, may take longer due to transit time. If the funds in your account are the subject of an investigation, those funds will remain in the account until the investigation has been resolved.
Can I reopen my account after I close it?
If your account was closed fewer than 45 days ago, you can reopen it. If it's been more than 45 days since you closed your account, you cannot reapply or reopen your account at this time. Contact our customer support team at 866-287-7021,email@example.com, or chat with us on our mobile or web app to find out if your account is eligible for reactivation.
Closing only one of your accounts
If you have both personal and business Oxygen accounts, you can close just one and still have access to the other. However, you will receive an error message when trying to toggle from your open account to your closed account.
Can I download bank statements from my closed account?
Unfortunately, you cannot access your bank statements from a closed account. If you need a bank statement from your closed account, please contact customer support at 866-287-7021, firstname.lastname@example.org, or chat with us on the mobile or web app.
Can I download my invoices and other important documents from a closed business account?
You will not be able to access your invoices or other documents once your account is closed.